Office 2016 issues

Hi,
I am new to Scrivener and within the past weeks I player around with it. My primary goal is to write technical papers like preliminary concepts, business blueprints or requirements specifications.

When I compile to pdf or docx I have issues with the TOC and page numbering.

So in a pdf the <$p> refers to the page number the TOC (and not the chapter referring to) has. So its normally 1 or 2 if the TOC is included in page numbering. Otherwise its 0 (zero).

When exporting to docx its always 0. Which is clear because when I (in Word) switch to view the fields (with Alt+F9) I only see {PAGE }.

This happens on a Windows 10 Machine with Office 2016 installed (to be precise: Office 2016 proplus from Office 365 Business E3 Account. The only difference is the way it is installed. The binaries are identical.)

I tried it on another computer. There it works. The field there is named {HYPERLINK \I “Target”}.

This working machine is also a Windows 10 Machine but with Office 2013 installed (to be precise: Office 2013 proplus from Office 365 Business E3 Account. Same as above: the only difference is the way it is installed. The binaries are identical.)

On this Office 2013 I recognize a export converter “Microsoft Word (2007-2013)” which is used there out of the box but not available on the Office 2016 machine. So I asked some guys deep inside of MS if they have changed anything inside regarding conversion. They say ‘No’.

So I hope that the only issue is a misleading or outdated (Office) version check on installation or startup. Is there a workaround or patch available for Scrivener? Applying command-line fu or a registry change will not be a issue for me. But I can’t go back to Office 2013 because of dependencies related to Sharepoint Online (which are not working with the ‘old’ Office 2013) that I have to use too.