Organizing Use on Multiple Devices

I am brand new to scrivener. Just purchased it today from my macbook. Due to being mobility challenged, I mostly use my iPad. But, I also utilize my macbook from time to time, especially when submitting.

I am unsure on what is the best way to sync materials. I saw many different ways people do it, but got a bit overwhelmed. I am not even sure if I need to purchase an additional app like Scrivo Pro or Scrivener, but would like to avoid having a small pocketbook.

Thanks in advance for any helpful suggestions on how to move forward.

Scrivener Mac and Scrivener iPad are separate programs and sync via Dropbox.

It is important to know that Scrivo Pro is a third party app. I don’t know it and therefore I can’t say if it is any good. But even so I definitely recommend to get the real Scrivener for iOS/iPadOS.

Not only because I do know it is really good. But also because if any changes are made in Scrivener—and development is always going on—you can be sure the versions on all platforms are always on par. So for example syncing won’t get broken. A third party vendor can only react to changes with a certain amount of delay. At best.

The mobile and the “big” versions of Scrivener are not on par feature wise though. The mobile versions are companion apps to their big siblings, and, like I said, in my opinion fine ones. So if your iPad is your prime writing device I’d say investing in Scrivener for it is worth it.

I’ll phrase things a little more strongly than Suavito did: Scrivo Pro has no connection with Literature & Latte, the developers of Scrivener for Mac, Windows, and iOS. We do not support editing of Scrivener projects with any tool other than Scrivener itself. Use of Scrivo Pro (or any other third party software) to edit Scrivener projects is therefore entirely at your own risk.

A guide to synchronizing projects between iOS Scrivener and Mac Scrivener can be found here:
scrivener.tenderapp.com/help/kb … g-with-ios

Katherine