PDF- how to delete header on blank pages?

Hi all,

Can someone please help? I used Scrivener to compile a PDF version for Createspace yesterday. I needed to set blank pages to ensure some pages start on recto pages. Here’s what I did:

1. On the Text part immediately preceding the recto page Text part, I added blank pages by using Page Break

2. I tried adding a Text file to separate the 2 parts, but that didn’t work because (a) the blank Text part didn’t show up on compile, and (2) I tried adding text by adding a period or something not noticeable, but then Scrivener interpreted that as a scene break and added “# # #” which I used to mark scene breaks. the “# # #” then shows up on the blank page. So I resorted to using Page Break. (Yes all my attempted solutions are super low tech as I’m not very tech savvy).

3. Now, the header with the Title & Page Numbers are appearing on the blank pages.

What should I do? Is there a better way to add blank pages, or is there a way to stop headers from showing on the blank pages?

Thanks in advance.

You might have better luck formatting your book by using the features for recto/verso specification. You can tell a section to not only generate a page break, but precisely which side to start on, inserting a blank page as necessary to do so.

The Formatting compile option pane is good to read up on in general, §24.11 in the user manual. The subsection referring to recto/verso placement options starts at the bottom of pg. 387, regarding the “First Page” tab of the Section Layout tool within the pane.