Possibility of Emailing from Sciv Document

Thank you for developing such an amazing program.

I’m still learning the intricacies of Scrivener, but one issue that leaps out at me is the inability to email the document to myself from within the program. I am used to Word, where with two keystrokes I can email my open document to myself. In Scrivener, I have to save the back up copy as a zip file in My Documents instead of My Dropbox. Then I have to go to my email program, attach the zipped files and send them. It’s four steps, plus I can’t send from the Dropbox, which is my default for everything. It’s the one flaw I see for new users who are used to Word’s simplicity.

It also means I have to go online during my work time, and I use Freedom to shut off my Internet while I’m working, and with Word, it simply stores the email until I’m back online, then sends it. It would be amazing if that was an added feature.

I’m also having issues with the Full Screen mode. When I start typing, it moves the sentence I’m working on to the center of the page, immediately shifting my focus. I’ve checked through the forum and the solution suggested was to turn off Typewriter Scrolling, but I don’t have that option on.

Thanks so much for looking at this!

Typewriter scrolling is automatically on for full screen mode - if the text is jumping to the middle of the screen then that is definitely what is happening. When you are in full screen mode go to the Text menu to turn it off.