Problems importing from blogs

I’m new to Scrivener, using it under Windows 7 Pro 64-bit. I’ve been trying out various capabilities, including importing material from Websites. Many sites seem to work fine using any of the options avaialble from File > Import > Web Page. However, I’ve tried importing several blogs (into the Research area of the Binder, of course), and they seem to have severe problems no matter what method I use.

For instance, trying to import theologyphdmom.blogspot.com/2012 … maybe.html has the following results.

• Dynamic Web (Embedded Browser) loads a background texture, show a progress bar at 49% or 87% (it varies from one try to another) in the footer, along with the URL, and then just sticks there for several minutes, until I give up.
  • HTML (Text Only) similarly downloads the background texture, and the footer shows the URL and a progress bar stuck at 20% or something indefinitely. Sometimes I get the message, “Scrivener appears to be having trouble downloading the entire contents of this web page. Do you wish to ‘Import’ the content downloaded thus far or continue to ‘Wait’ and see if more data can be downloaded?” There are 3 buttons: Import, Wait, Abort. If I choose Import, I still get just the background and the stuck progress bar.
  • Image (Browser Quality) is faster and simpler: it instantly returns the message “URL Import failed.”
  • PDF Document starts off promisingly: there is a progress bar, then a little window showing progress on the conversion. But then it too stalls, I get the “trouble downloading” dialog, and choosing Import displays a document with just the background.
  • Plain Text does the same as Image: “URL Import failed.”

I’ve tried several blogs, and they all have similar problems. Other types of Websites seem to be OK. This is a problem for me, since at the moment blogs are the main type of Website I’m trying to import. Of course copying from my browser and pasting into the document works, but it’s not the same.