Quicksilver or Launchbar? Or Alfred??

Which one is the better launcher/control mechanism for keyboard afficinados/do-it-all-quicker-and-easier-helper?

And why?

:question:

Don’t listen to me; I’m not an expert, but:

• I started to be concerned about Quicksilver when, effectively, development seemed to cease and it only worked with the then-latest version of OS X (10.6? 10.7?) by serendipity;

• I liked/continue to like Launchbar, but became a little frustrated with it when the developer didn’t increase the font size despite numerous user requests. (This sounds petty; but when the application is intended to make work more productive and quicker, instant recognition of text becomes important.) Maybe that’s changed now.

• Alfred appears to be under continuous development and churning out new ideas. Its workflow wheeze appears, at least to an amateur like me, to be a good one. It looks pretty - and its standard text is bigger than Launchbar’s.

You didn’t list Butler: http://manytricks.com/butler/. It claims: “Due to its unique variety of triggers and tasks, Butler is more flexible than any other productivity tool you’ve seen before.” I haven’t tried it.

I have Launchbar and Alfred.
Don’t use either. :blush:

[size=85]One came as part of a bundle package. I have no idea where/when I got the other, probably also for free at some stage.[/size]

I tried all three, and ended up with Alfred. It’s really pretty handy, and highly customizable.

Latest Quicksilver release is only six months old, but I think it’s in the hands of a new dev; no idea how it will progress. It is the Swiss Army Knive of launcher/controllers, if you can master the ins and outs.