Recommended FTP-Client?

Since I switched to the Mac and banned my old PC from my desk, my website gets more and more out of date, because in the moment I don’t have access to it, lacking an ftp-client.

Every now and then I study descriptions of ftp-software, but somehow it stop again after a while and cannot decide.

Has anybody any recommendation for (or against) specific applications?

Any hints welcome. Thanks in advance.

I have been using Transmit for many years now:

panic.com/transmit/

It’s not that cheap, but a very nice piece of software.

Although I haven’t used it myself so can’t comment directly, my husband says he likes Cyberduck:

cyberduck.ch/

Transmit is the best FTP app on the Mac, bar none. It’s not free, but it’s really not that expensive either, and worth every penny. (I’ve been using it since it was first released for OS9, and nothing I’ve seen or tried in those ten years has even come close.)

Cyberduck is probably the best if you don’t want to pay, though.

PS: if you’re looking for a complete integrated website solution you may want to look at CODA, by the same people who make Transmit. It uploads using the Transmit engine, and also features a text editor, CSS editor, browser preview, terminal and reference ebooks for HTML and CSS.

panic.com/coda

ForkLift is actually nice as well. Features a built in FTP client, application deleter, and uses the “dual-pane” view. It’s about the same price as Transmit.

binarynights.com/

CODA looks amazing, but I think I’ll be keeping Cyberduck around even if I purchase CODA. Cyberduck has been a mainstay on my system since 2004 and has been a loyal servant.

Another vote for Transmit…

Can’t agree more … have been using Transmit since OS-X came out – I used Fetch under OS8+ and OS9 – and Transmit is worth every penny.