Scrivener and Skydrive and problems synching

Hi,

I’m new to Scrivener, but so far it appears to me to be the perfect writing tool. I just started a nonfiction project. What I want to do is work on my project when I’m at home on my Windows 8 desktop and when I’m on the road with my laptop/or surface tablet running Windows 8 pro when it becomes available.

So I start my project and I’m adding notes like crazy and I start getting these errors about unable to sync files. First it’s one file then it’s two and then four and five. I click on the files and everything seems fine, but I can’t get the errors to go away.

So now I’m on the road with my laptop and I load my Scrivener project from the skydrive on my laptop. The first thing I notice is that all of the files that wouldn’t sync aren’t there. Just the titles and no text. But I’m on the road and I have a lot of work I want to do on this project. So I start adding new notes like crazy on the laptop. I’m thinking I’ll just have to redo the stuff that wouldn’t sync.

Now I get back home and load Scrivener and the old stuff is there along with the new. But I’ve added so much text I’m not sure what if anything is missing.

For me, being able to work on my project from anywhere is ideal. But I’m concerned about this synching problem and the possibility of losing work. Any suggestions, comments?

Looks like it’s a limitation imposed by Skydrive on folders and their contents. Here’s a guide to making folders sync in Skydrive, maybe it will help. ehow.com/how_6829346_sync-fo … drive.html

This isn’t an issue with other sync tools, like Dropbox, so you may want to investigate something that will accommodate folders more readily.