Scrivener and Wordpress

Hi all,

Forgive me if this has been asked before. I did a quick search and didn’t quite find what I was looking for.

I would like to use scrivener to organize my blog writings (I’m a web content writer by profession [very, very recent profession]). I was looking at various blogging platforms (e.g. marsedit, blogo, and typemetal), and remembered that a long time ago I bought scrivener and never used this wonderful platform.

So, here’s the question:

I know I can writer and organize via scrivener, but is it possible to also post/upload to the various blogs I write for directly from scrivener (as blogo and marsedit do)?

Any help is very much appreciated.

Scrivener doesn’t have any kind of blog management features, no. Given that it is fundamentally designed around the concept of a project producing one work at a time (even if there are multiple works in the project), it would be a bit antithetical to its approach to manage dozens or hundreds of articles concurrently.

That all said, I think it’s still a great platform for organising your content, and whatever research and peripheral stuff that comes along with it. It’s not difficult to produce an HTML document as needed. At the simplest, you can just select your text and use Edit/Copy Special/Copy as HTML (Basic, using

and ) to produce a copy that you can paste into WordPress’ code view, as the other options will insert a lot of formatting that your WordPress theme should otherwise be handling.

Thanks for the response. I was hoping for just a simple upload (I know, nothing is ever that simple).

What I really want to do is work (or have the option to) offline and then post to the blogs later when I connect. So simply designate what page, categories, and tags the post should have and then upload to said page.

I wonder if there is a script that can be written for this.

Forgive me, I didn’t look too close at your signature…is this the official word from scrivener?