Scrivener File reverted itself?

Hello,

So, today I logged on to my scrivener project and noticed that it seems to have reverted itself to an older version (or at least, some of my new work has been deleted).

Has this happened to anyone before? And are there any tips on possibly regaining my writing without snapshots? (stupidly didn’t take any yet).

Hi Jitszu,

Is there any chance you had previously made copies of your project and opened one of those older copies, instead of your latest version? We’ve seen that happen.

Have you checked your zipped backups to see if you can restore one of them?

By any chance, is syncing involved? Do you have your project stored on multiple PCs?

Best,
Jim