scrivener, multimarkdown, latex and sente

I am a newbie trying to get familiar with scrivener and latex documents (through mmd). I am particularly keen on this combination as I use many equations. I have not yet started looking into the handling of citations when moving from scrivener to latex. I like Sente as a bibliography/citation manager.

Is there a way that I can integrate my Sente citations and output them into latex and generate bibliographies? There may be an obvious answer but any help would be appreciated.

This thread might better belong in the “software by other folks” forum.

I am not a LaTex user (habitually although I have used it to generate equations). The citation tags for in-text citations can be generated by Sente if you select that format in the Format menu for drag/drop, copy/paste, etc. If Latex does not show up in the list of formats, you may need to make it a “Favorite” under the WIndow > Bibliography Format Editor setup. If the LaTex format is specified, it will come into your Scrivener document as something like:

\cite{Calkins:PsychologicalReview:1894}

Then you can generate the bibliography using BibTex I gather. I am guessing you’d compile to the MMD, then run through LaTex using BibTex? Sente can generate a BibTex file of its references. The following Google search might yield some useful information from Sente’s support forums:
google.com/search?q=latex+bi … derapp.com

Best wishes,
Dana

Thanks for your helpful reply!

Even though I should probably ask the Sente forum about this I thought you might know: If I use the Latex bibliography/citing format in Scrivener notes (\cite{Calkins:PsychologicalReview:1894}) and then decide to compile in word, would I still be able to scan successfully with Sente to generate a bibliography and proper reference/citing format?