SCRIVENER NOVEL EDITOR

I am an Indie Author. Everyone in the writing group I run are writers, some Indie Authors as well, and most of us already use Scrivener, but for those who don’t, they know about Scrivener because I can’t stop telling them about it. I love the program! But if there could be one wish I could have in the software, it would be a powerful Novel Editor!

I’m not talking about the spell checker and slightly aggravating grammar underliner that is there now, I’m talking about a separate section used once you are ready to edit your work. I don’t want to see my mistakes while I’m writing. When I’m ready to go from rough to polished and published, then have something either in the software, or in another program outside of it, that’s so powerful it would put Grammarly to shame. Wait! Also include genre specific thesaurus accounts that link to my software so when repeated words are found, replacement choices pop up.

I am an Indie Author, and like any other writer, I need an editor to help me see the forest through the trees. It would be awesome to finally have that as my new companion to count on within my Scrivener software. I don’t doubt that day will come, it’s just a matter of when. Until then, I will continue to love Scrivener and pass out links to every writer I see. Scrivener on! You have a loyal base with me and my group! LM Fields (Author & Artist)

Novel Editor Program Specifics: LM Fields

1. Genre Specific Thesaurus (Words Pertain to Specific Genre)
  2. Thesaurus (All Words)
  3. Dialogue Checker
  4. Contextual Spell Checker
  5. Grammar Catcher
  6. Grammar Tutor (Learn Common Grammar Mistakes from Examples)
  7. Repetition Checker (Finds Repetitive Words/Offers Replacement Options)
  8. Creative Dictionary (Author Can Create His/Her Own Dictionary & Print It)
  9. Consistency Editor (Author Creates Key Points Editor Checks Document for Consistency)
  10. Search & Rescue (Author Types in Word or Phrase to Do Edits Wherever It May Show)