Searching For Repeats

I am relatively new to Scrivener for Windows. I have been on this forum a few times. I have recently escalated my writing time. I am wanting to do something with the software that I am not certain as to practicality. Thus, I seek the forum’s help and input.

In my novel I want to want to place a tag (so to speak) before every character conversation and every character thought location within the novel. My two choices are (CV) and (TH). Those are exactly the formats that I would use.

Informal examples might be: (CV) Jim and Mary started to discuss the matter with Jim presenting his viewpoint first.
(TH) Jim wondered if Mary would ever get straight to the point.

I then want to do a search for all (CV) [character conversation] locations in the novel. I would then like a list to become visible that shows all of the (CV)'s in the entire novel. Then I can go to each recalled instance, upon demand, review the content, and adjust the writing/punctuation etc. Then delete or status color upon completion.

Likewise repeat for (TH)'s.

Am I off the wall here or is there potentially a solution/method to my madness?

Thanks,
Dekade

Have you tried using keywords? You can create and assign keywords per scene using the key tab in the inspector. But it sounds a bit like you want to have the tag in-text, or at least have the results come back directly with text? The only idea I have for that is to put the (cv) tag in front of your dialogue/inner monologue and use the search function :confused: