Snapshots of Research text

I am new to Scrivener, working on a trial.

Question: Can I take a snapshot of a paragraph or two in Research?

I have several versions of two paragraphs in the essay. I put some of these versions into Research.

The program seems to be able to make a snapshot from Research, but the snapshots don’t show up anywhere.

You can take a snapshot of any text file.

To see them, click the ‘camera’ icon in the Inspector, or bring up the Snapshot Manager from the Documents → Snapshots window.

I guess that is my problem. I cannot see these research snapshots via either of the two ways you mention.

Hi. The “inspector” menu is activated when you click on the icon with an information sign, in the upper right corner.

Steps I have taken:
Highlight the research box of text. Go to Documents/snapshots/take snapshot.
I get a black box with white text saying: Snapshot was Taken. A Shanpshot was taken of [name]

But the snapshot does not show up in the snapshots windo, or anywhere else that I can see.

Yes, “inspector” is open when I perform this procedure.

Do you see the name of the snapshot in the top half?
If so, click on it.

Hi. This way, you are backing up the selected file (text or folder) only, keep in mind that each snapshot corresponds to only one item. You can’t select a paragraph and just save that paragraph.
Scrivener’s virtue lies in structuring information. You must organize your text so that these paragraphs are in their own document (with snapshots) or in different documents grouped or linked to another superior one.
Regards.

Yes. I see “Snapshots” as text in the upper left hand corner of the inspector panel.

It is not an active link. Just text. Nothing happens when I click on it. Underneath is “Compare” and that has some choices for that function.

I am trying to get a snapshot of an entire document in Research.