sync with dropbox and index card

I am relatively new to scrivener. I write on my Mac and my iPad so I need to be able to sync my work between the two. What I have discovered is that the sync between dropbox where I use Textilus on my iPad and with index card on my iPad is at best clunky and at its worst … maddening to the point that I am about to switch to Storyist.

I at least two instance I have had all of my cards on Index Card deleted and lost what i wrote in my draft folder when I synced with Dropbox. What I have noticed is that it does not seem possible to sync to dropbox and index card in succession - one overwrites the other.

The fact that Scrivener has not iPad version after three years of promises is not acceptable and as far as I am concerned it make the application unusable for my purposes. :cry:

What procedure have you been using to sync? I ask because it sounds like you might be thinking this is automatically networked live-sync or something, but in fact it’s a matter of importing and exporting a transfer file, and using the networked live-sync thing (Dropbox) to handle the networking between your device and the computer. It should be a fairly fault-free process since there isn’t any network voodoo going on.

So if you aren’t tapping the export button in Index Card and saving an .indexcard file, overwriting the old one, then Scrivener on your computer won’t be using the new data at all, but the earlier file you made before you left home.

Thank you but this is exactly the procedure I am following. And it is not working correctly.