Taking notes with Scrivener? DevonThink? Notebook? Zotero?

I’m a grad student in the sciences. What I really really am looking for is a program that lets me:

1. view a PDF (or other file) either in the program or in a separate window, and take notes on it
  2. the notes should be linked to the PDF, and it would be great, but not essential, if they could be linked to a specific section of text in that PDF
  3. I’d like to enter multiple notes from one PDF just by hitting return or tab or something between notes. Ie “factoid 1” return “factoid 2” return - and each factoid appears on its own card and linked to the original file [Alternate scenario - I enter the key reference info once at the beginning, and all subsequent notes keep the same reference info until I change it]
  4. The notes should be able to be tagged with topics
  5. I want to visually (like Scrivener’s corkboard) be able to rearrange my notes, put them in folders, tag them, use the same note in multiple folders, order them.

So far, I’ve tried several programs. Here’s my pros and cons of each:

Skim - great for reading and minor annotations, but doesn’t let you quickly add multiple notes one after another (you have to work with multiple floating windows or in-place notes that cover the text) and doesn’t export to Scrivener in a friendly way - you get one long text file, not a ton of index cards that link to the original PDF.

Zotero - LOVE it for reference managing, but can’t find the love in the note taking abilities. While the notes do stay associated with their file, you can’t seem to arrange them for writing in your own order, you can’t mix and match notes from different references, and you have to click several times to get a new note - not easy for rapid note taking.

Evernote - love it for managing clips and tagging, but again you can’t rearrange them in space nor get into Scrivener easily