Text disappeared but still on OneDrive

Hi
I’m a complete Scrivener novice but I’m really keen to start using it properly! I pasted my first chapter into Scrivener from Word yesterday, and today the text simply isn’t there. It’s a blank page. The name of the chapter is there and it shows on the chalk board, plus it’s ALL there on OneDrive which is where it automatically saves to.
I had previously copied the whole novel into Scrivener but then got scared to edit it because I kept getting error messages when I tried to access it. So really I’m not off to a good start.
Could anyone suggest why text would simply disappear?
Thanks

Read the following. It’s probably what’s happening to you right now.

Unless you have to syncronize your project with multiple computers, I’d suggest not keeping “live” projects that you’re working on in OneDrive.

scrivener.tenderapp.com/help/kb … e-advisory

You can change your backup settings (Tools->Options->Backup) to save backups (use the .zip compression option) to One drive without issue, however.

Thank you for replying Rdale. Yes it seems most people on Scrivener talk about DropBox rather than OneDrive. I write quite a bit on my phone as I’m usually on the go so Word Online was working very well syncing with my laptop. But now I want to edit a whole novel I was looking forward to using the cork board/chapters etc on Scrivener.
It’s so frustrating because I’m finding my way around actual Scrivener well and I get it, it’s just the technical side that’s letting me down!
I read your link and it makes sense, but Scrivener isn’t even listed in my programmes on my hard drive! How can that be?
I’m not hugely tech savvy but searching the forums for help I feel I need a degree in IT to be able to work Scrivener!