the case of the cloaking cursor

i’ve asked for thisu feature upgrade from all the major word processor developers and for one reason or another they all turned me down, which i dont understand because its the simplest feature in the world as far as im concerned… but then again im not a coder so perhaps it really is hard - but either way i have to ask because its fundamentally critical now that ive commited to using SCR full time.