The vic-k club

Mr K,

I believe we should consider an additional segment of the scivener crew. While we are founding members of the +3, I would like to nominate you as the chairman of the HAW. I would also request admission into the HAW based on the attached evidence.

This activity

Led to this

And this

My assembled submission looks like this during the daytime

But at night things get more interesting

Basic tensile and torsion testing says I didn’t embarrass myself too bad, but I know I am still a novice.

What do you say? Can I have member number 0002?

HAW = Honourable Association of Welders?

Not per vic-k’s normal description of the association… :wink:

I see the photographic evidence for the “-W” part. Further, because I happen to remember vic-k’s normal description, I am most grateful you did not supply the photographic evidence for the “HA-” part!

Whether this omission supports or hinders your application, only the venerable one himself can decide.

I’m concerned my omission may hamper acceptance of my application. Let’s hope His K-dom is in a generous mood and chooses to not require further evidence of HA.

Well… actually, it does… sorry, plus, of course, the annual membership fee, of £300, or in funny monopoly money $510

Bearing in mind, that I haven’t just got off the boat, totally bereft of wit, how the hell do we know who’s doing the welding. Could be: Colleen; a neighbor; the guy in the local car body repair shop; or even Michelle LaVaughn Robinson Obama. Also, all welds have to be bombed (x-rayed), and conform to the relevant API ASME standard. Naturally, all welds have to be destruction tested, too. Certificated evidence of the aforementioned, along with photographic proof of your Posterious’s Hirsuitness, plus the Membership fee (non-returnable), could… I stress!! could… qualify you for consideration, but does not by any means guarantee acceptance into the Ancient & Noble…

Vic-k Grand Master