Time Machine (10.5 feature)

I think this thread may belong in the Beta Forum but I could not post there. :frowning:

This is a question for anyone testing Scrivener on Beta 10.5 (Leopard) [This question may be for Keith to answer].

10.5 has a new feature called “Time Machine” which allows a user to go back to previous versions of a document or retrieve one if it was deleted.

My question is if you have a project and you make changes on it then use the “Time Machine” feature to go back to the previous version or to restore an older version that was deleted will this corrupt the structure of the SCR Project in any way?

Well, I can’t break my NDA here as I haven’t actually tried out Time Machine yet (I don’t very often connect my external drive). However, there is no reason why this should corrupt a Scrivener file as reverting to an older version should revert to all of the original contents, too, so it should just be like copying an older project over a newer one.
Best,
Keith