Tools for translators and subtitling

Hi there, I am a translator in Brazil and have been using the trial for Scrivener and, first things first, must say that I am quite impressed with it! Thank you for making this fantastic tool for such a great price. I am sure to purchase it as soon as my trial expires. I would buy it now, but I am somewhat short on money nowadays so these few more days will make a difference. Please don’t hate me for it!

Now, to what matters.

As a translator, I use Scrivener to look at the original PDF on a split screen while translating beneath it. That works like a charm. I also use the Research folder to store links and other materials that I consult often. There are two features that would make a difference, and I don’t know if Scrivener already offers it or not:
1. Automatic scrolling of the text above as I write below using typewriter scrolling. With that, I would save precious time. Of course, this would vary according to the zoom I’m using, but maybe there could be a way of configuring this manually?
2. Being able to use “scrolling links” (don’t know the real name for this) on webpages uploaded to the Research folder. For example, I am currently working on a book about recipes for jewish celebrations. I have the Wikipedia page for those celebrations on my Research folder, but since there are a lot of celebrations, there is a list of links on the beginning of the wikipedia article so that I can click on one and go directly to that segment. However, on Scrivener, clicking on that takes me to Safari. If I could use that feature in Scrivener, it would also be a time-saver.