tutorial didn't answer my most crucial question

Honest, I did go and watch it before posting here, but it didn’t answer my biggest question about getting started. In fact, it gave me a new biggest question, which is, “What use is it going to be to me to get a program where all the tutorials are video?”

Yeah, I’m a professional writer. And I’m hearing-impaired. I’m sure the video tutorial is great, but it might as well be a webcam focused on a brick wall for all the good it does me. I’m REALLY excited about Scrivener, because by the description it sounds like exactly what I need, but if it’s only going to be supported by material that requires a person to be able to hear, I’m either S.O.L. or I’ll have to puzzle it out from reading all the help documents. (Which I’d probably do anyway, because I’m that kind of happy weirdo, but hey, a person would rather feel welcomed from the start, instead of like I have to go around to the back and climb in through a rear window – find the support pages and download a .pdf – because I’m not on the guest list for this party and can’t get through the front door.)

Something that would help in the interim: could you put a link to the help file next to the link to the video tutorial while you’re in the process of adding captions? That would help a little in the meantime. (You are going to add captions to the final version of the tutorial, right? Please tell me you are, pretty please with syntax on top? If not, maybe I better re-think this registering thing.)

A print-based tutorial is available through the help menu. Just type tutorial in help, click on the word tutorial and another window will open. Click on the continue button at the bottom of the window and an interactive tutorial file will launch. Hope this is of some help.