Two Questions

Hi All:

I know that many use Firefox on a regular basis so I was wondering…

1. Is there a command or a plug in or whatever that will make it full screen? (Looked through the forums but cant even find the question let alone the answer. Hardly seems like such a left field type of thing…)

2. Are there any plug-in’s or add-ons that you can’t live without? Gems for Firefox that most of you utilize on a regular basis?

My thanks to you all as always.

Best,

H

1. Have not tried it (I like my browser windows at 800px wide), but Fullerscreen is probably what you are looking for.

I develop on the web for a living, so some of my “must-have” extensions reflect that:* Firebug: Great for debugging and deciphering the many different facets that make up a modern web page. You can run breaks in existing JavaScript and everything.

• NoScript: I’m a bit paranoid. This turns of JavaScript everywhere, except when I tell it that a certain site is trusted.
  • Aardvark: Another useful development tool, but also good for browsing, too. I end using it for clearing away marketing garbage so I can properly read an article. News sites tend to all have an equally annoying habit of placing the article in a narrow column surrounded by pixel miles of advertisements and irrelevant attention grabbers. With Aardvark, I can select the article, press ‘i’, and everything else is blissfully removed.
  • Adblock + Adblock Filterset.G Updater: Adblock by itself is nice, except that you have to give it a lot of rules (or download some old list from somebody else). Filterset.G queries a list that is maintained constantly, keeping up with all of the advertiser’s new tricks. Just running these two out of the box will eliminate 99% of the Vegas Effect.