what does 2.0 x 2.0/2.0 mean

Hello form the Canadian Praries,
What does 2.0 x 2.0/2.0 mean for line spacing inside of Scrivener?
How can I get rid of multiple descriptions line this in my line spacing options?
I’m new to Scrivener, so I’m not great at setting up the default font and line spacing for a project template. I will look in the user’s guide too.
thanks SheriO

The first number indicates the line-spacing multiple; in this case, 2.0, or double-spaced The second half is the before and after paragraph spacing, so here there are 2pt before a paragraph and 2pt after it. The next release will help clarify this in the drop-down menu with some more explicit hover text, but that’s always the pattern, so once you’ve worked with it a bit you’ll be able to interpret it just at a glance.

The spacing drop-down menu always shows several default options, 1.0x, 1.5x and so on. After the divider, any custom settings of paragraphs you’ve clicked in during the session will appear, so this will grow as you’re assigning new spacing or indents to a paragraph or if you click into a lot of differently formatted sections. When you close and reopen the project, the menu will reset to the defaults and will start growing again from scratch as you work.