When compiled, my title page font is smaller than what I wanted

Hi guys! First questions here.

I have set my font for my title page as Din Condensed, font size 96. I am a complete newbie, but when I compile, it is small and a completely different font. Are there only certain fonts and sizes you can use?

Thank you!

You should probably pop open the interactive tutorial from the Help menu and and at the very least run through the two steps under “Get It Out There”. They will cover the basic philosophy of how Compile is designed to be used, and with a working knowledge of these basics, your formatting issue should be quite simple to solve.

It’s also worth mentioning that a lot of this will be done for you if you started with a project template though. For example the Novel template comes with a pre-fab title page that is all set up to leave the formatting as you designed it in the editor. It’s absolutely not necessary to use a template, don’t get me wrong—and everything a template does is something you can do as well from scratch—but it can be a little easier than building your own system from the ground up when just starting out.

What format are you compiling to?

The compiler usually applies formatting to files as they are processed, unless you instruct it to preserve the original formatting.

These videos might help:

literatureandlatte.com/lear … ategory=43

Slàinte mhòr.

Thanks for the tips!

And I was trying to compile it to paperback, PDF.
Also, the template just seems to very little while compiled. It’s plain and boring, so was just wondering why I can’t chose the font myself etc :smiley:

You should be able to select the font you want for a PDF, but what you see in the editor will be overridden by the compiler in terms of formatting, unless you preserve the formatting as the project is processed.