Whisperings

When I work in front my Mac I listen to Whisperings: Solo Piano Radio. I find it relaxing :smiley:.

I tried it.
I heard the sort of music you get as intro to American sitcoms like Cheers or Friends.
Like singer songwriter music.

It brought out the worst in me and so I ran amok with an axe to get the evil demons out of my head.

I feel better now.

Paul

I listen to music before I sit down to write to put me a certain mood but when I am writing I cannot listen to anything because the voices in my head drown out all other sounds…

I’m with you on this one. I also embarked on a Axe-fuelled distruction spree.

There is ALOT of really good music for solo piano out there, this just felt generic for me. (At the moment I am hooked on Metamorphosis by Phillip Glass)

Hello All! I’m a newbie to the forums, Scrivener, and for that matter, writing as a conscious effort for an outcome worthy of the craft. Business emails, powerpoint slides and proposals can only stimulate one’s mind if there is a tangible and and financial commission to be achieved!

Anyway, as I was lurking I saw this thread and figured it would be an easy post to pop the proverbial fruit on the board, rather than actually having to post some of my own writings (just yet, of course…).

An amazing pianist from Brazil is Arthur Moreira Lima. Great background music for working without putting one to sleep, or causing destruction. Of course music is subjective, so enjoy if you’re able!

Lurch (no longer lurk)

Hi Lurch, nice to have you with us :smiley: . I downloaded and listened to Moreira Lima. Thumb up .

Greetings Lurch,