Word wrap doesn't seem to work

I did some searches and couldn’t find an answer for this. My words don’t seem to be wrapping as I type. When I hit enter it acts like a new paragraph. I can’t seem to find any settings to fix this. I haven’t tinkered with the template I’m using, so I don’t think it’s something I messed up. Here is a screen shot showing my text going beyond the marker that marks the right margin:

(you may have to scroll to see the right margin)

Does this happen also in Composition Mode, or in Full Page?

And have you checked the setting at Preferences > Editor > Default editor width?

ps

I’m kind of new to this, so I might sound like a dolt. I don’t know what composition mode is, but I assume that is the mode pictured in the previous screenshot. It happens in full screen as well. Here is a screenshot of my settings. I haven’t changed anything here from the default.

Maybe I’m creating the wrong kind of document? I’m basically right clicking on the corkboard and selecting add -> “new text” then selecting the document in the binder.

I’m using the comic script template, if that matters. I did just try the fiction short story template and it did the same thing.

(again, I can’t figure out how to size attachments, so you may need to scroll)

If you get a scroll bar at the bottom of your editor, then it’s due to your having a non-zero Default Text Editor width. In most Script writing modes, I think this is done, along with the page view, to give the writer some sense of how many pages they’ve written without doing a compile (which is the only accurate way to assess that).

If you want the editor (text area) to use 100% (no more, no less) of the available space, wrapping text so that it all falls between the binder and the inspector, then you need to set your editor width to 0.

Other options:

• Un-check the “Use fixed width”

• Click on the Use Current button to have the editor re-sized to fit your current editor’s width.