1.2.5 Scrivener for Linux RELEASED

Hi All,

The Linux build for Scrivener is finally ready.

You can find the archive package and the Debian installer here:

literatureandlatte.com/scriv … ner.tar.gz
literatureandlatte.com/scriv … 5-beta.deb

Tested on clean 10.10 32 bit Ubuntu.

Expires - 30th June 2013 – (Scrivener 1.2.5)

Lee
P.S. Expect another update around Nov/Dec 2012 regardless with more features.

Woohoo! Doesn’t seem to be any problems so far with it. Is this the one with the full MMD integration? If memory serves, the old Linux version didn’t have the MMD support that the windows one did.

This is unbelievable!
Just on question… any chance to have a PPA for Ubuntu?

Thank you very much!

I might be wrong, but I don’t think this can be a ppa because launchpad requires projects to be FOSS based development.

Very cool to see this released, though!

I am a happy writer, right now. I love this program, and thanks to a sales consultant, by the name of David, you guys have a loyal customer of this program. Looking forward to future updates.

DOA on my 64-bit system. See this thread:

[url]https://forum.literatureandlatte.com/t/1-2-5-problem-with-rtf-reader/19004/1]

Works on my Eee PC running Ubuntu 12.04. Doesn’t show up in Ubuntu Software Center though, even though it installed it.

Thank you, Lee!
:slight_smile:

Thank you. Works smoothly on 32bit Linux Mint 12 (and Eee PC). Installation took all 30 seconds :smiley:

However, the font rendering is a bit weird (different from before, is there a way to change it? Or well, I’ll get used to it I suppose) and I lost my Finnish spellcheking. Nothing serious tough, love your work.

Thank you!
Two different expiry dates, with a medium term release, is a great idea!
Scratchpad still doesn’t work, however I don’t use it.
Thank you again

Thanks guys, you’re freakin’ heroes. Working fine on 64bit Lucid.

magicfingers, was the previous beta working for you, and did you install using the --force-architecture argument?