10 years and counting

I’ve just realised I’ve been using Scrivener for over ten years!

I started using it for a novel, but now it has taken over almost every part of my written world! Novels, short stories, education assignments, planning website-structure, children’s homework, christmas wish-lists, shopping lists(!), etc., etc., etc.

It even got me started on latte. :smiley:

So, just stopping by to say thank you (again) to Keith, and everyone who’s been involved since those earliest days. You’re absolute stars!

+1

Another six months and I’ll be at ten years also.
Like you, I’m more a victim of technology than a generator.
And I have developed an appreciation for latte.
Although Irish coffee is still the drug of…
… I mean the drink of choice.

ps

I’ve been here for 10 years too, but I’m afraid I still drink my coffee unpolluted with any liquids or soluble solids. :smiley:

Mark

In our house, the milk is polluted with coffee (in the wife’s cup) but in mine the coffee starts to slur its words and trips over it’s own feet till we are both lying on the floor in a puddle. I blame it on Vic-k.

I’m still a youngun with 10mo’s left till my 10yr. doesn’t feel like 10yr. Some parts of it feel like 30 (interaction with vic-k?) and others like a few weeks (different interactions with vic-k). I will say that the entire decade interacting with the scriv team has been great. Hopefully I’ll get another decade with the people and the product.

Eleven for me. And only coffee in my coffee, please. My one and only latte came between flights in the Santiago airport: Latte was the only thing I could recognize on the Starbucks menu. It tasted like coffee meant for people who don’t like coffee.