Categories for Annotations

I’m working with a group on a project. I seek to create different sets of annotations for different team members.

For instance: imagine a screenplay, in which there are several characters. I’d like to embed in the script inline and external annotations for each actor; and to be able compile versions of the script for each actor that have only the annotations relevant to his/her character

I’m new to Scriviner, so may be missing something about how it works; it’s a very deep program. But I think this would require two new bits of functionality:

{1} A means to apply labels, keywords, color, or some other kind of metadata to annotations

{2} A means to select which to show at compile-time. E.g. currently one can opt to include or exclude footnotes and annotations; would be great if this were slightly expanded to allow the user to specify which sets of footnotes and annotations, by label/keyword.

Related (*though perhaps independently useful):

{3} It would be great to have a means to show/hide annotations while working with a doc – when annotations are extensively used, it can get hard to read the main body of the text. (*this feature might already exist; sorry if i missed it.) Of course if the annotation-label functionality above were added, would be great to be able to show/hide by label.

Thanks for a great product, & best wishes –

These are all document-based forms of meta-data, there is no way to attach them to specific bits of text within the editor, just like a Finder tag cannot be applied to a spot inside of an image, or a phrase of text in a PDF.