Compile creating just one paragraph in LaTex Memoir book

Hi.
I’m pretty new in scrivener and newer still in Latex, but im giving it a try to write my thesis.
I am using the Non-Fiction Format for latex base, but when I compile my text, the resulting latex file doesn’t recognize paragraphs and in the end I get a pdf with just one large paragraph between sections.
After some googling I found a couple of people with the same problem, but I couldn’t get to a satisfying solution.
So, making double paragraphs in the editor works…but I find that not ideal. Also, I can use the edit - project replace function, but I would prefer to replace at the time of compiling. Sadly, I can’t seem to get to put the paragraph symbol in those fields with the command+enter combination as in the edit - project replace case.

Also, when I look into the prefixes as suffixes paragraph section in the compile section layouts, although there is a \paragraph{} there, when I go look in the .tex file, those prefixes don’t appear…just the top \section{} ones…
Can anyone help me with this ?

Thanks a lot

Hello, welcome to Scrivener!

Just to make one thing clear, this template is intended to provide a way of working in which one writes using LaTeX for the most part. It is not meant to be a tool that takes a word processing file and converts it into LaTeX for you. There are some conveniences, for sure, but you are expected to form proper syntax in the editor out of them, and LaTeX, like most plain-text markup, demands you use one clear space between each paragraph as a matter of syntax. These systems are designed to be composed using dirt basic plain-text editing tools—you definitely would not want to look at a document someone wrote that didn’t have spaced paragraphs, in a text editor! :slight_smile:

That said, I have designed this template to easily accommodate a quasi-word processing typing style, for those that find fully spaced paragraphs unusual. To enable the behaviour: