Crash Report

Howdy, I’m a newb here, and have been enjoying Scrivener for several months. So much so that I imported my Big Writing project files and folders into it last week, and have been editing and revising all week.

Today, however, after waking my MacBook Pro from a sleep, Scrivener crashed, although I can’t find the crash report. I returned to my computer this evening, opened Scrivener up, and only one of the two projects I’d been working on loaded. I received the “improperly closed or running on another machine” message several times, but each time Scrivener hung and eventually quit after trying to synchronize search strings. After several attempts the application will no longer open at all.

Attached is the first of several crash reports. Am just joining this thread, so redirect me or request additional info, as needed.
scrivener_2009-12-16-010620.txt (144 KB)

Just tried to reopen after quitting all applications except my browser, Flock, TextEdit, Activity Monitor, and Console. Received error messages, Scrivener attempt to synchronize search threads, then, crash.

I just recalled that the last thing I did in the Scrivener project before it crashed was to put a 5-6 chapters into a single folder. Otherwise, I had primarily been reading PDFs in my research file.

Here is the crash report:

Hi,

I’ve split this off into its own thread as it’s unrelated to Carradee’s crash.