Formatting end notes at the compiling stage

I’m a rookie with Scrivener but I really want to use its capabilities.

I’m beginning to write a book in Novel format with epub output in mind. When I compile and export to epub, the body of the text looks fine with a simple indent at the beginning of each paragraph. My problem is with the end notes where each end note begins with an indent and no space between them. I would prefer to have each end note begin with no indent but with subsequent lines indented, and a space between each end note. I suspect that this is possible but I’m not sufficiently skilled at using the compiler to achieve this .

Could somebody help me please.

Thanks

Warwick

This might help to make my problem clearer.

The end notes look like this:

1.  Blah blah.....

blah blah.
2. Blah blah…
blah blah.

whereas what I want them to look like this:

1. Blah blah blah…
    blah blah.

2. Blah blah blah…
    blah blah.

Nah! That didn’t properly illustrate the format that is currently produced, But the list type format of what I want did reproduce properly.

I don’t know about the Novel format, but in the compile dialog, if I set my intended output format to epub and make an editable duplicate of the Ebook compile format that presents itself, there I find in its compile settings that under Footnotes & Comments there is a setting which specifies what paragraph style to use specifically for Endnotes – which is for me set to a style called “Footnotes”. If go to the Styles area of these same compile settings you can see that style listed and change its look if you want. Or you could create a specific “Endnote” style and specfiy that your Endnotes should be styled by that.

1 Like

Many thanks gr. That’s given me a lead to explore further. I may come back again if I can’t find my way through !

Regards

Warwick