Getting clickable links in kindle output from scrivener for windows

Full disclosure: I’m a newbie to Scrivener. I’m finishing up my first book (actually an 8500 word technical user’s guide) for publication to Kindle.

I’m feeling like I’ve been sold a bill of goods, because all the blog posts and YouTube videos praise Scrivener for its capability to produce output for multiple different destinations from the same manuscript, and most specifically cite Kindle. But they seem to have omitted the disclosure that “Oh, BTW, this only works on Mac. Windows? Your out of luck.”

I have been tearing my hair out trying to get Kindle output that even approaches acceptable. My three areas of difficulty (and I am willing to admit to the possibility of pilot error here, but I need someone to point it out):

1. Seems impossible to generate a real table of contents - i.e., one with clickable links for chapters and sub-chapters, with the subchapter headings indented under the chapter headings. The only thing I’ve been able to generate is the auto-generated TOC with just chapter headings, and no control or visibility at all - I can’t even see where the TOC is, it just magically appears.

2. Clickable links within the book - i.e., when one chapter references material in another chapter, I want to have a clickable link that takes the reader there. I’ve seen some posts of videos that seem to hint that you can do that in ePub and then convert it, but I can’t even get it in ePub.

3. Mysterious formatting. I have a few sections with mutliple sub-headings (not sub-chapters, just headings on the page) where the sub-headings appear identically formatted in the editor, but one will render one way, and the other a different way in the Kindle output. Specifically, I want the sub-heads flush left, and they appear that way in the editor, but some of them are indented in the output as though it were a conventional paragraph.

Can anyone point me to some help?

Thanks.