Grammarly integration

I’m new to writing in Scrivener, having previously just used Word, but am converted! The icing on the cake would be better grammar checking, such as Grammarly integration. I find this tool in Word brilliant, not only checking your text, but also to get me thinking about the structure and wording I use. At the moment there seems no easy way to do this with the text I write in Scrivener, other than copy and pasting back and forwards to word, or compiling the text and running the two side-by-side which is not very practical.

The current version integrates with most Mac applications, including Scrivener.

1 Like

Hello Dave,

I’m afraid Grammarly can’t be integrated with Scrivener as it produced by a different company from Scrivener. It would require the people behind Grammarly to build a plugin, and I’m not sure if it is even technically possible.

I should have said, I am using the Windows version. Although I have Grammarly installed, it doesn’t seem to integrate with Scrivener.

Shame. I will have to see if I can suggest Scrivener to Grammarly!

The official recommendation is to use File > Sync > Sync to External folder.

I’ll look into this. I’ve not seen anything on this feature in the guides or in the tutorial. Are there any help pages explaining the settings and how this works?

Yes. Search for “External folder” in the Scrivener Manual reached from the Help menu.

Found it! Thanks for the help.

The new Grammarly desktop application is working with my 64-bit Scrivener 3.1.1.0 installation; however, when I have my focus on Scrivener I occasionally have to press Alt-Tab to get the Grammarly widget to show up. Once it shows up, it seems to find and work on the text that is in the current interface window – so I can use Grammarly both in the editors as well as the inspector, etc.

1 Like

As I pointed out in another post Grammarly now works seamlessly with Scrivener.

1 Like