Have Templates of Law Arguments

So, I am a Lawyer and I use so many repetitive text in many cases, like specific law argumentation, court decisions, and so many more, that doesn’t require a specific text for that specific case. As example, many of my clients have free costs on court (Country specific thing) and there is a standard text for it.

Is there a way for me to create a big template with those and only import the ones I need, or should I create a template containing them all and then just deleting the ones not needed?

Just bought the Scrivener, so I am noob of noobs :smiley:

Hi.
Welcome to the forum.

There is an auto-complete function that could probably do what you want.
It is located in Project / Project Settings / Auto-complete List.

(Menu appears when selecting text + right click.)

File / Options:

Hello Vincent ! Thanks for the reply !

That’s specific for a single project right?

I will use the text just once on each petition, so I guess that won’t help me if it’s project wide only?

What I would do is include all of these in a project template.
Then, creating your projects from that one template (which you can update at any time, continuously), all your subsequent projects will have them set.

If you need large paragraphs, what I’d do is have them typed in dedicated documents, from which you may rather copy/paste where needed.
Same principle, set them in a project template.

To create a template, you first create a blank project, set it as you want it, then

That custom template of yours will be available when creating new projects. Listed along the factory ones.

. . . . . . .
You could also create a “standalone” project, containing all your snippets, organized by topic / categories / etc, and open that project on the side when needed, and copy/paste from it to your actual project.
This way you wouldn’t have a project that starts with everything in it, and wouldn’t have to handle a project template.