Help needed: Underline Color in main application & Text Color in dark-mode on iOS

Hi, I’m new to Scrivener and loving it for the most part, EXCEPT… I do a lot of color-coding when I write, and this has led to a couple of issues.

First, can anyone tell me if there any EASY way to make the color of all underlines and strikethroughs the SAME as the color of the text they are underlining/striking-through? Because what is frequently happening to me is I go to underline or strikethrough something (that is a certain color) and the underline/strikethrough line is a DIFFERENT color than that of my text—forcing me, then, to hit ctrl s, then the appropriate dropdown menu, then the appropriate color from the color menu, then the shortcuts to get out of both menus. This is VERY inconvenient, when I should be able to simply hit my shortcuts for underline/strikethrough and have the lines be the same color as the text.

Secondly, please, PLEASE someone say that an option to display text color in dark mode is on its way to the iOS version… because, once again, I color code. I also work in dark mode. And I paid a separate price for the app on my iPad, only to be unable to see my colors. Very frustrating.

Thanks in advance for any help.

You might prefer using Revision Mode for your colour coding, which this feature is basically all about. We call it “revision mode”, because that is how we figured most people would use it, but when you take away the name, what it does is:

• Force typing to a specific colour no matter where you put the cursor.
  • Mark text already written to the current colour.
  • Cause adornments like underscore and strikethrough to use the same colour.
  • Make it easy to locate by colour and jump from one to the next, even if the next instance is off in another section of the outline.
  • Tools for stripping out these colours once you are ready for that, either en masse or by colour selectively.