How can I hide Top bar on full screen mode?

On full screen with dark background, there’s a grey bar on top of screen. Can I just hide that bar? I just want use full dark board.

You mention using full screen, but there shouldn’t be a window title bar if you’re using Full Screen, the macOS feature that is enabled with View ▸ Enter Full Screen. If you just maximise the window that’s something else, and it’s normal behaviour for there to be a title bar as well as the main Apple menu bar above that (unless you set it to auto-hide in system preferences).

I’m afraid I know about how apple’s full screen work.

But, I’m using full screen, and there is grey bar on top of the screen.

Thanks, I can see it now. I had to make a board that was larger than the screen, as it looks normal for smaller or empty boards. This is not intentional, it is a bug that will be fixed.

3 Likes

I’m a professional writer, and I’ve been using Scapple almost daily since it launched. I passionately love the app, but I really miss the full screen mode. Is there any news on this?

I’m talking about the title bar at the top of the screen. Since Catalina (maybe?), there hasn’t been an option to hide it completely. At first, it’s hidden, but when changing zoom levels or creating larger boards, the colored bar always appears. Sometimes, the bar is not colored but using the same background pattern, but with different resolution (or zoom level?).

Additionally, when using a textured pattern as a background, it’s constantly jumping around when I move the notes. Redrawing itself, I guess?

All this erratic behavior is pretty distracting to me. I know this is all because of some changes Apple made, not you. Still, Scapple seems to be the only app behaving this way.

Is there any hope to get this fixed?

The title bar hides in full screen mode for me. (Sonoma.) Please make sure you have the latest versions of both Scapple and Mac OS.