If anybody needs me, I'll be refreshing the screen until 3.0 beta arrives.

:smiley:

(re: today’s blog post. https://www.literatureandlatte.com/blog/?p=1032)

Me too! This is exciting!

Hey, I want to keep my record for first person to get it working on Wine. :smiley:

Same here.

I can’t even wait for this.

:smiley:

OMG me too! I can’t wait! :smiley:

I’m very excited for this! I really love Scrivener, but I have been hoping for an update that irons out the issues I have with it. Looks like I’ll be refreshing my screen as well! :smiley:

Newbie here, where should I check for this release?

Nowhere yet, it’s not out.

If you sign up for the L&L email newsletters, you’ll know when it is. You should also keep an eye on the announcement forums here.

Thanks very much. I think I subscribed to the mailing list when I purchased the software but I’ll check. And I will keep an eye on the forums as well. I saw the blog post too and think it sucks there will be an update fee, but since I just bought the software I’m hoping I’m an exception.

Michael

While I’m a little disappointed that the Windows version is not going to launch day-and-date with the OS X version (and trust me, this frustration comes from years of Windows and Android being treated as second-class citizens with 6-12+ month late ports - certainly not a L&L specific issue!), I’ve found myself refreshing the forums daily over the past few months in hope of being able to get a hint of when I’d be able to try out the beta for 3. The way I see it, trying out the new features and looks could be a fun way to get myself back into the swing of a currently stagnant project!