I'm a Writer and a Scrivener User. So I wrote "Mastering Scrivener"

“Mastering Scrivener” is meant to bring you up a level in your use of the soft­ware you write in on a daily ba­sis. That’s why I’ve se­lected sev­eral fea­tures that are less well-known, de­serve more in­for­ma­tion, or are hid­den in the Scrivener UI. I’ve tried to take away any fear and un­cov­ered the se­crets of Com­pil­ing by ex­plain­ing ev­ery el­e­ment of that process. Over sixty Hid­den Gems pro­vide nec­es­sary va­ri­ety and in­ter­est for handy and pow­er­ful fea­tures of this writ­ing soft­ware. You’ll know the nooks and cran­nies of Scrivener. You’ll Mas­ter Scrivener.

Even though I kept to the chronol­ogy of the writ­ing process, read­ing the chap­ters in any or­der makes this book a ref­er­ence book. Hope­fully, it ends up opened within reach from your daily writ­ing spot, avail­able when­ever a ques­tion pops up in your head and you know you’ve read the an­swer some­where in this vol­ume.

The Ta­ble of Con­tents, In this Sec­tion-links and the Glos­sary/Index help you find the nuggets you’re look­ing for. Ev­ery chap­ter has its own Ta­ble of Con­tents to make things eas­ier to dis­cover. The il­lus­tra­tions show where to find it in your own in­stance of the pro­gram. In­for­ma­tion at your fin­ger­tips, when you need it.

So, if you were not us­ing Scrivener to its fullest, if you were afraid to com­pile or never got Scrivener to com­pile a sat­is­fac­tory re­sult, if you’ve al­ways thought there was more to this pro­gram than the Ed­i­tor and the Meta­data, I hope this book will help you to make the most of this soft­ware.

It’s been a blast writ­ing about writ­ing soft­ware in the same soft­ware I’ve been writ­ing in. I didn’t cap­ture im­ages only for ad­di­tion as illustrations in this book, at times they were in­dis­pens­able for de­scrib­ing fea­tures in dis­ap­pear­ing win­dows or modal win­dows not al­low­ing to use the Ed­i­tor to write about them.