Items 'added' to trash immediately deleted, aka No Undo?

Really new to this product… But discovered that you can delete an item (specifically a folder and its contents) from the binder without the ability to undo. Seems like a pretty obvious bug.

Items deleted from the Binder are retrievable from the project Trash folder. (NOT the main mac OS Trash.) Binder actions act on files, not ordinary text, so they are less undo-able than text deletions are.

This would also be a good time to check Scrivener’s automatic backup options, which can be found in the Scrivener -> Preferences -> Backups pane.

Katherine

Section 4.1.2 of the manual:

literatureandlatte.com/docum … ual-a4.pdf

Thank you both for the info. I should have delved further before turning to the internet to complain. :blush:

Take care,

Derek