Just started using Scrivener... Thanks Scrivener Team!

Just wanted to give the Scrivener some Feedback from a new user.
(small sidenote: I’m working on scripts, some of which I would like to direct)

Last week I started delving into Scrivener.
Which is somewhat a surprise, since I purchased the program in 2012 based on word of mouth, websites, etc. But I could never get into it. It seemed like to much of a hassle. (Again, a bit strange, because I’m a video editor by day job, so it’s not that I’m unfamiliar with computers or software.

But I started going trough a projects ‘notes’. In my case, a Pages document of 70 pages long, with all kinds of notes scattered. Then I had dozens of RTF’s with dialogue scenes, seperately. Then I had a Research folder, some with 1000 PDF’s, …
I thought to myself: I should really get a better solution, I cannot go trough 70 pages of notes again, unfiltered, to go and search some remarks. So I bite the bullet. I opened the program, saw a new beautiful Yosemite design and… Well, I decided to wait a bit more. I watched tutorials, and did the interactive tutorial project inside Scrivener to get myself up to speed with it (it’s a good tutorial project, btw, hats off to the team).

A week ago I started the painful process of, as a test of course, starting to copy stuff into Scrivener, thinking how I would organise stuff (I’m quite neurotic in some ways), and I thought: well, let’s see if I can like this thing, if it can be a solution or more like an extra burden.
What can I say?
After only 2 hours of working on collecting everything, I already hated going back to the finder. Mind you, I love the fact that Scrivener has an export to Files option which kind of gets you a way out if you ever decide to put your work somewhere else. It was the backup solution that I needed to feel safe before using the program. The program ‘thinks like I think’, down to small details and automatisations.