Please, release a native version for Linux again

Hello everyone,

I am a Spanish biologist specialized in literature and animal rights who has been writing novels for more than 10 years. Now, despite my health problems, I am concentrating on the final revision of my first novel. I emailed about this three weeks ago with no response. I know this is the umpteenth time someone has raised this issue. However, I’d like to give some reasons why Literature and Latte should try again to release a native version of Scrivener for Linux.

In advance, I appreciate the enormous technical quality of your/their program. The Windows version is already almost as polished as the Mac version despite coming many years later.

After 8 long years, Literature and Latte still hasn’t released an official native version for Linux. Since then, I’ve been using version 1.9.0.1, which they kindly provided for free as “compensation”. Unfortunately, it matters little that the versions of Windows work relatively well in Wine. There is no integration with the system nor can full functionality be assured. Relying on third-party programs is not a solution or a show of respect to potential customers.

It’s really a shame that Literature and Latte hasn’t been tried again after all this time. I know that it is a small company that must focus on the general public and I also know that the writers who use free (as freedom) operating systems are a minority, that’s true. However, there are also people like me, young and old, who are looking for professional tools to make their writing easier without being tied to Microsoft or Apple.