Scriptwriting

Tremendous app. I am relatively new to Scrivener and have found it clear, useful and intuitive. I use iPad Pro with a Brydge keyboard, I don’t have a laptop or desktop machine and have become dependent and used to getting the best out of my pad.

As a scriptwriter I use Final Draft and Celtx.
I would love to shift my work flow to Scriviner as it suits me well.

My wish is that IOS be capable of play scripting as well as screenwriting. Travelling hopefully. Cheers.

Hi,

Thanks for the kind words!

Technically, Scrivener for iOS is capable of play scriptwriting, it’s just that it doesn’t have any play script formatting templates built in at the moment. If you own or use the macOS or Windows versions, you can set up a project to use play scripting, then open that project on iOS and iOS will use that form of script.

The ability to choose such formats directly on iOS might come in the future, but for 1.x I needed to keep the various UI elements manageable.

What are you after? U.K. Or US script formatting? I should be able to upload a project with the script format you need. (In fact, it might be a good idea for us to make a few such projects available for download by iOS users not using a desktop - that would be a good idea.)

Thanks again,
Keith

Thanks for the swift reply Keith,
I could do with uk and us formats, sounds like a great idea to get templates out there, selfishly it’s certainly good for myself and my associates lol. Seriously, I would appreciate access to stage play templates in any form, the organic nature of Scrivener and it’s research capabilities have certainly cleared up my natural lack of organisation and given my writing partners hope and clarity instead of of their usual panic and frustration. Chuffed to bits with it.
In short Templates would be a godsend.
Cheers

Hi,