Syncing IOS with dropbox

I’ve been using Scrivener for mac for about 3 years without any problems. For a few days now I’ve been trying to sync my IOS with Dropbox after changing my email address. I’ve had no issues for several years with syncing with my previous email address but now after I’ve changed my email address in Dropbox it won’t sync. I’ve tried using the recommended Scrivener label and the other one but nothing happens.
What am I doing wrong or not doing at all?
Thanks for any advice and suggestions.

A troubleshooting guide for iOS synchronization can be found here: Quick Troubleshooting for iOS Syncing / iOS / Knowledge Base - Literature and Latte Support

This sounds like a Dropbox issue, though, for instance it could be failing to recognize your account with the new email address. You can test to see if Dropbox itself is working by creating an ordinary text file in the Dropbox folder on the Mac, synchronizing, and confirming that it appears in your account at Dropbox.com. If it does, then see if it also appears in the Dropbox app on the iOS device.

Thanks for your reply and suggestion. Yes, a PDF and a JPEG file have synced it’s just five individual Scrivener files that won’t. They have the scriv ending so I don’t know why they not only don’t sync but also they don’t show in IOS.

See the troubleshooting guide I posted.

Also, if syncing individual files works, try again with a test project. Create it in the Dropbox folder on the Mac, synchronize, and use a browser to inspect it on the Dropbox server. If it appears there correctly, see if it appears on iOS. Knowing exactly where the transfer fails is key to figuring out why it’s happening.

I did read the troubleshooting guide but I’m clear on all the suggestions. None work.