[v1.9] Can't see Revision under Format

I’ve watched the video and googled my questions. But under FORMAT I don’t see REVISION MODE. What am I missing?

Hi @CharlotteE,

Here’s how to select Revision Mode using Windows Scrivener v3:

If you are on the earlier version - Windows Scrivener v1 - that version doesn’t have the Revision Mode feature.

You can learn what version you’re on by doing Help > About Scrivener.

V3: image

V1: image

Best,
Jim

2 Likes

Thank you so much Jim, I’m a writer and technology is sometimes overwhelming. I have 1.9.16 - 12 Nov 2019 as you can see. Is there a way to update to 3.0? When i check the system says I’m uptodate but that must be for my current long-ago version.
Charlotte

Hello CharlotteE, and welcome to the forum.

Scrivener 3 is a paid upgrade from Scrivener 1, which is why your PC isn’t seeing any new updates.

For some users, the upgrade may be free, depending on when Scrivener 1 was purchased. You can learn more about how to upgrade your license on this webpage.

Before you decide to upgrade to Scrivener 3, I recommend using our 30-day trial period to test out a fully functional copy of the program.

To be clear: That trial period is for 30 non-consecutive days. If you use Scrivener every day, it lasts 30 days; if you use it only two days a week, it lasts fifteen weeks.

Since we offer the trial period, exploring Scrivener 3’s features before upgrading your license could help you determine if it’s the right program for you. You can download the trial version of Scrivener 3 for Windows via our downloads webpage.

Since you have been using Scrivener 1, you might also want to download our Upgrade Guide for Scrivener 1 users. It is a Scrivener 1 project that we expect users to open with Scrivener 3.