Can't keep the font?

Hello, I’m a newbie to Scrivener. While I’m using it, I’ve found a bug.

굴림 is a default (system) font in Korean.
(Pic 1. Before changing the font)

I changed the font like this and saved the file.

(Pic 2. After changing the font)

And then, after closing the file, I reopened the file. So this is the result.

(Pic 3. I used the same pic because the result was the same as Pic 1)

You can see it doesn’t save and keep the font.
I think it should be fixed.
Scrivener has other great features, though.

Thank you for trying Scrivener and for the bug report! We’re looking into this problem. Does this only occur for you when the font you’ve selected has both Korean and English characters in the font name, as in your example?

I was just looking into this to see if I could help, having lived in Korea; last time, taught design in a then-new graduate school, KAIS, which was a while ago. Though I’ve forgotten most of my Korean, I can still work with the text.

First answer is to Starlight. Ioa/Amber, maybe you could email him, as he looks to not be in touch, and I know you have the ability for that from previous work we’ve done.

Starlight, I’ve been able to get your situation to work. You can find a picture below. The way I did so, in the end, was to discover an English-named download of the extra fonts you want, Nanum.

You can get the whole set, including Extra Bold, here, as Windows OTF fonts: Nanum OTF Set

As you’ll know and I could figure out, the main site says the font is free to use for anyone. The page I found the Windows OTF font on is hangeul.naver.com/font.

When you install these fonts, then open Scrivener (or any other text program) you’ll find the fonts under NanumGothicOTF, rather than the Korean/Hangul name. I found Scrivener to handle Regular, Bold, and Extra Bold reasonably well. The Extra Bold will appear as its own NanumGothic fontname in Scrivener.