Several functions not working

I’m a complete newbie, having begun to use Scrivener a few days ago, so I might have missed something, but I cannot make some functions work:

• changing text or highlight color is impossible: a right-click on either button in the format bar doesn’t do anything
  • spellchecking and autocompletion don’t work
  • when working in full screen Scrivening mode, the Editor panel remains the same when I go from a document to another, so I have never know in which one I’m actually writing.

What can I do to fix these issues?
I’m using Scrivener on a Fedora 20 distro.

Scrivener for Linux is very much in Beta. Some things simply don’t work yet. See this post on the current situation and the advantages of using WINE. But in the meantime, the price is good… :slight_smile:

Here’s my experience, in case it’s of any interest; please note I’m running 1.7.2.3 32-bit, and some issues are 64-bit only. Are you using Scrivener 1.7.2.3 64-bit?

1. The drop-down arrows next to text colour and highlight buttons in the toolbar are non-functional for me. As a workaround to change the text or highlight colours, use either the main menu (Format/Font/Text Color, Format/Highlight) or right-click on your selected text and use these options in the context menu.

2a. Spellchecking: this works fine for me, both as-you-type and the spelling review box. When a document has no spelling errors, the notification box is the wrong shape and the message is not legible; this could give the impression that spellcheck is not working.

2b. Autocompletion: this works perfectly for me.