What templates do you want in Scrivener 2.0?

Hi all,

I’m working on some new project templates for 2.0 and I’d like some suggestions on what other templates you would like to see. Some of the project templates that will be included are:

The usual fiction ones, i.e.
Novel (Chapters)
Novel (chapters and Parts)
Short Story
Screenplay
Comic Script
Stage Play (UK)
Stage Play (US)

Also some academic ones:
Research Proposal
Essay (General)
Paper (MLA Format)
Paper (APA Format)

So, now’s your chance to suggest some others. HOWEVER, please follow these guidelines when making a suggestion, otherwise I’m afraid I won’t even be able to consider it:

1. Provide some links to or e-mail me specifications for the format if it is a standard one or one that is widely used. I’m sorry, but I don’t have time to research every format suggested, and I’m no expert on all formats out there, obviously. So it’s a format you find useful, send me some specs. Even better - or additionally - send me a sample document that adheres to the specs.

2. Describe exactly what you would like to go into the project - any default folders that would be useful for that sort of project, for instance.

So, say you were suggesting standard novel manuscript format (which of course there’s no need to, as it will be in there already). Then you might send me a link to the BBC PDF example and a couple of other samples describing and showing how to set up a MS. And you might also say, “It would be useful to have folders for “Characters” and “Places”, and maybe even a character sheet in there…”

I’ll start by creating the ones that I receive the most easy-to-follow information for. If I receive no suggestions, then I’ll just cobble together the basic formats I think should be in there, so now’s your chance to speak out. :slight_smile:

Many thanks and all the best,
Keith

Hi Keith,

The one template I couldn’t spot on your list is:

-Bestseller-